BCOEL Organization


  • Brenda Smith (TRU)


  • Lin Brander (BCIT)

Steering Committee

  • Lin Brander (BCIT)
  • Michel Castagné (Capilano University)
  • Caroline Daniels (Kwantlen Polytechnic University)
  • Debra Flewelling (Douglas College)
  • Erin Fields (University of British Columbia)
  • Hope Power (Simon Fraser University)
  • Darcye Lovsin (Langara College)
  • Karen Meijer-Kline (Kwantlen Polytechnic University)
  • Katherine Miller (University of British Columbia)
  • Shawnna Parlongo (Douglas College)
  • Rosario Passos (BCIT)
  • Brenda Smith (Thompson Rivers University)
  • Martin Warkentin (University of the Fraser Valley)

Working Groups

Recruitment and External Engagement: Brenda Smith, Debra Flewelling

Website and Networked Tools: Caroline Daniels, Michel Castagné, Darcye Lovsin, Rosario Passos

Pressbooks: Lin Brander, Caroline Daniels, Jonas Lamb, Rosario Passos, Karen Meijer-Kline

Professional Development and Advocacy: Hope Power, Martin Warkentin, Lin Brander, Erin Fields, Karen Meijer-Kline

We gratefully acknowledge the work of BC Open Education Librarian members who are no longer active with our group:

  • Amanda Wanner, SLAIS UBC Student/Librarian
  • Devin Soper, formerly of UBC Library
  • Inba Kehoe
  • James Murphy, SLAIS Co-op Student (Information & Instruction, SFU Library)
  • Ju Dee Ang, SLAIS Professional Library student
  • Kevin Stranack
  • Leva Lee (BCcampus)
  • Lindsay Tripp
  • Stephanie Savage, SLAIS Student Volunteer
  • Lucas Wright (UBC and BCcampus)