BCOEL Organization


  • Lin Brander (BCIT)


  • Lindsay Tripp (Langara College)

Steering Committee

  • Lin Brander (BCIT)
  • Michel Castagné (Capilano University)
  • Caroline Daniels (Kwantlen Polytechnic University)
  • Erin Fields (University of British Columbia)
  • Debra Flewelling (Douglas College)
  • Ali de Haan (Acsenda School of Management)
  • Donna Langille (University of British Columbia)
  • Darcye Lovsin (Douglas College)
  • Karen Meijer-Kline (Kwantlen Polytechnic University)
  • Reba Ouimet (University Canada West)
  • Rosario Passos (BCIT)
  • Hope Power (Simon Fraser University)
  • Brenda Smith (Thompson Rivers University)
  • Lindsay Tripp (Langara College)
  • Martin Warkentin (University of the Fraser Valley)
  • Sabrina Wong (Capilano University)

Working Groups

Engagement: Brenda Smith, Debra Flewelling, Darcye Lovsin, Karen Meijer-Kline

Publishing: Lin Brander, Caroline Daniels, Jonas Lamb, Rosario Passos, Karen Meijer-Kline, Michel Castagné, Ali de Haan

Professional Development and Advocacy: Hope Power, Martin Warkentin, Erin Fields, Lindsay Tripp, Reba Ouimet, Sabrina Wong

We gratefully acknowledge the work of BC Open Education Librarian members who are no longer active with our group:

  • Amanda Wanner, SLAIS UBC Student/Librarian
  • Devin Soper, formerly of UBC Library
  • Inba Kehoe
  • James Murphy, SLAIS Co-op Student (Information & Instruction, SFU Library)
  • Ju Dee Ang, SLAIS Professional Library student
  • Kevin Stranack
  • Leva Lee (BCcampus)
  • Stephanie Savage, SLAIS Student Volunteer
  • Lucas Wright (UBC and BCcampus)