The members of the BCOEL Steering Committee are librarians working in higher education institutions across BC. New members are always welcome to join at any time, and attendance at our monthly meetings is not mandatory.

Steering Committee

  • Darcye Lovsin (Justice Institute of BC) (Chair)
  • Amanda Grey (Kwantlen Polytechnic University) (Chair Elect)
  • Ali de Haan (Acsenda School of Management)
  • Reba Ouimet (BC ELN)
  • Lin Brander (BC Institute of Technology)
  • Rosario Passos (BC Institute of Technology)
  • Ksenia Chainman (Canada School of Public Service)
  • Sabrina Wong (Capilano University)
  • Debra Flewelling (Douglas College)
  • Reba Ouimet (Electronic Library Network)
  • Lindsay Tripp (Langara College)
  • Caroline Daniels (Kwantlen Polytechnic University)
  • Karen Meijer-Kline (Kwantlen Polytechnic University)
  • Roen Janyk (Okanagan College)
  • Hope Power (Simon Fraser University)
  • Brenda Smith (Thompson Rivers University)
  • Meagan Oliver (University Canada West)
  • Gavin Hayes (University Canada West)
  • Jonas Lamb (University of Alaska Southeast)
  • Donna Langille (University of British Columbia)
  • Erin Fields (University of British Columbia)
  • Martin Warkentin (University of the Fraser Valley)
  • Elena Kuzmina (Vancouver Community College)

Working Groups

We gratefully acknowledge the work of BC Open Education Librarian members who are no longer active with our group:

  • Katherine Miller
  • Amanda Wanner
  • Devin Soper
  • Inba Kehoe
  • James Murphy
  • Ju Dee Ang
  • Kevin Stranack
  • Leva Lee
  • Stephanie Savage
  • Lucas Wright
  • Michel Castagné